2021 Executive Board Elections

Elections were held April 5, 2021. The following members were elected to the positions listed below. Congratulations to those elected and thank you to all who ran for a leadership position.

Nomination Committee

Chris Knight, Chair, jeavicepresident@gmail.com
Taylor Young, Elementary
Ken Brown, Middle School
Kristin Wells, High School

PositionElection winner
PresidentChris Heidemann
Vice PresidentBrian Van Kirk
Rights ChairJim Sheufelt
TreasurerJeanette Sleppy
Health ChairBarbara Bonner
PACE ChairJake Jacoby
Communications ChairTaylor Young
High School Representative at LargeJasmine James
Middle School Representative at LargeJeannie Wolfe
Elementary Representative at LargeLisa Mitchell
Special Education Program RepresentativeKate Vulstek
NEA Representative Assembly Seat 1Holly Ireno
NEA Representative Assembly Seat 2

Elected position details can be found in the JEA Bylaws. Term details can be found in Article IV, Section 5 and description of duties in Article IV, Section 9 (pages 6 and 7). More information regarding the National Representative Assembly can be found on the NEA website.